Welcome to Bonnets and Bustles

18 Dec

Welcome to my new blog, Bonnets and Bustles.

If you’re potty for Pride and Prejudice, crazy for Cranford, dotty about Downton Abbey, nutty about North and South and plain loopy about Lark Rise to Candleford, this is the place for you.

As well as reviews of the latest costume dramas to hit our screens, I will also take a peek behind the curtain and look at how our favourites are made.

I hope you like what you see – please say hello in the comments box.

2 Responses to “Welcome to Bonnets and Bustles”

  1. Phylly3 January 29, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Welcome to the blogosphere! I came here via CharleyBrown’s blog. Thanks for finding me on Twitter too!
    I love period dramas too! When I hear of a good one it almost sets my heart palpitating. But I am a bit picky too, because I really appreciate historical accuracy. My favourite PD is North and South (2004) BBC. In my opinion is is “practically perfect in every way”! 🙂

    • Helen S January 29, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

      Oh I LOVE North and South, only discovered it in October (I think I was out of the country when it was on TV) – I hope to write something about it soon, so be sure to check back! Nice to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

